Investors and media


Results of Atlatsa annual general meeting

26 June 2015

June 26, 2015, Johannesburg: Atlatsa Resources Corporation (“Atlatsa” or the “Company”) (TSX: JSE; NYSE MKT: ATL; JSE: ATL) refers shareholders to the notice of Annual General Meeting of shareholders filed on SEDAR and EDGAR on Friday, May 22, 2015.

Atlatsa is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, June 25, 2015, were approved by the requisite majority of shareholder votes, including the election of all directors with results as follows:

Name of Nominee   Votes FOR %   Votes WITHHELD %  
Andile MABIZELA   474,278,320 99.88   570,860 0.12  
Bongiwe NTULI   474,288,303 99.88   560,877 0.12  
Colin Wayne CLARKE   474,299,303 99.88   549,877 0.12  
Fikile Tebogo DE BUCK   474,299,336 99.88   549,844 0.12  
Harold MOTAUNG   474,301,320 99.88   547,860 0.12  
Joel Martin KESLER   474,300,336 99.88   548,844 0.12  
Tumelo MOTSISI   474,296,317 99.88   552,863 0.12  

It is with regret we announce that Mr Ralph Havenstein did not stand for re-election at the Annual General Meeting due to personal reasons. The Board thanks Mr Havenstein for his contribution to the Company during his term of service and wishes him well for his future endeavours.

Detailed voting results for the 2015 Annual General Meeting are available on SEDAR at


On behalf of Atlatsa Resources

Prudence Lebina
Head of Investor Relations
Office: +27 11 779 6800

Russell and Associates

Pam McLeod
Office: +27 11 880 3924

One Capital Sponsor Services Proprietary Limited

Kathy Saunders
Office: +27 11 550 5010